Forum for Epiphytic Myrmecophytes

Myrmecodia Beccarii watering and temperature

Scuipici

I am also a novice with these plants. I have a few Myr beccarii in my greenhouse. Living in SE Michigan, our winters are pretty gray most days and currently on a gray day the plants are receiving about 140FC of light. I keep the greenhouse between 70F day/62F night. Humidity fluctuates 60%+/-  I allow them to dry ever so slightly and then soak them. I have continuous air circulation. Having said all of this, I have been noticing some leaf drop and not certain why, so I could be doing something wrong. 

7 hours ago, Bikerdoc said:

I am also a novice with these plants. I have a few Myr beccarii in my greenhouse. Living in SE Michigan, our winters are pretty gray most days and currently on a gray day the plants are receiving about 140FC of light. I keep the greenhouse between 70F day/62F night. Humidity fluctuates 60%+/-  I allow them to dry ever so slightly and then soak them. I have continuous air circulation. Having said all of this, I have been noticing some leaf drop and not certain why, so I could be doing something wrong.